NPACs Carnival season is fast approaching!

From February 1st to March 22nd 2021 the 50 meter pool will be closed during carnival times.

The Program Pool will still be available however; the centre will have limited change room facilities for members and the public. During carnival times patrons using the program pool will have access to the 4 change cubicles and 3 access/family change rooms. When visiting the centre during these times please allow for extra time when leaving and using change rooms.

  • February 2021
    • Monday 1st Feb - 8:30am-3:30pm
    • Tuesday 2nd Feb - 8:30am-1pm
    • Wednesday 3rd Feb - 8:30am-3:30pm
    • Thursday 4th Feb - 8:30am-3:30pm
    • Friday 5th Feb - 8:30am-3:30pm
    • Monday 8th Feb - 8:30am-3:30pm
    • Tuesday 9th Feb - 8:30am-3:00pm
    • Wednesday 10th Feb - 8:30am-1:3pm
    • Thursday 11th Feb - 8:30am-3:30pm
    • Friday 12th Feb - 8:30am-3:30pm
    • Monday 15th Feb - 8:30am-3:30pm
    • Tuesday 16th Feb - 8:30am-3:00pm
    • Wednesday 17th Feb - 8:30am-3:30pm
    • Thursday 18th Feb - 8:30am-3:30pm
    • Friday 19th Feb - 8:30am-12:30pm
    • Monday 22nd Feb - 9:00am-2:30pm
    • Tuesday 23rd Feb - 8:30am-3:30pm
    • Wednesday 24th Feb - 9:30am-12:30pm
    • Thursday 25th Feb - 8:30am-3:30pm
    • Friday 26th Feb - 8:30am-3:30pm
  • March 2021
    • Monday 1st March - 8:30am-3:30pm
    • Tuesday 2nd March - 8:30am-3:30pm
    • Wednesday 3rd March - 8:30am-3:30pm
    • Thursday 4th March - 8:30am-3:30pm
    • Friday 5th March - 8:30am-3:30pm
    • Tuesday 9th March - 8:30am-3:30pm
    • Wednesday 10th March - 8:30am-3:30pm
    • Thursday 11th March - 8:30am-3:30pm
    • Friday 12th March - 8:30am-12:30pm
    • Wednesday 17th March - 8:00am-3:30pm
    • Monday 22nd March - 8:30am-3:30pm

Slow, medium or fast, we’ve got a lane for you.

We keep at least two lanes available for lap swimming plus one lane for unstructured activity.

At different times of the year, lap lanes may be limited or closed to accommodate school carnivals and other special events. We'll notify you before the closure date.

  • Watch Around Water Policy Information

    At YMCA Victoria we are a Watch Around Water endorsed aquatic safety organisation. The following information is the new watch around water policy launched in centre from 1 September 2019.

    Watch Around Water is a set of industry guidelines outlining the minimum supervision requirements of young children at all affiliated aquatic venues.

    Children under 5 years old

    All Children MUST be accompanied into the Centre by a person over the age of 18 and supervised within arms’ reach, at all times in the water.

    All children MUST wear a pink wristband supplied by YMCA staff to help identify their age while swimming.

    Children will not be admitted without a full fee paying parent/guardian who must also be in the water at all times. Groups will not be admitted entry where the number of parents/guardians supervising a group of children under 5 years exceeds the ratio of 1:2 (effective September 1 2019).

    Children under 10 years old

    All Children under the age of 10 MUST be accompanied into the Centre by a person over the age of 18. All children MUST be actively supervised by an adult over the age of 18 at all times. The adult must have a clear and active view of the child with no physical or structural barriers between them (this includes tech and devices).

    All children MUST wear a yellow wristband supplied by YMCA staff to help identify their age while swimming. Groups will not be admitted entry where the number of parents/guardians supervising a group of children under 10 years exceeds the ratio of 1:4.

    Birthday Parties

    All children under the age of 10 MUST be accompanied into the Centre by a person over the age of 18 and handed over to the supervision of the birthday party leader (staff member).

    All birthday party participants must wear a BLUE wristband AND an age based wristband (pink or yellow) to identify their participation in a party (effective September 1 2019). The adult guardian of the birthday party child MUST remain accessible and actively supervise the group at all times.

    At the conclusion of the birthday party the child/children will remain in the supervision of the birthday party leader and supervising parent until physically handed over to their supervising parent/guardian.

    Visit the watch around water website

    For more information visit the Watch Around Water website: http://www.watcharoundwater.org.au 

You may also be interested in